What's going on

Home Virtual Youth Sessions

Virtual Youth Sessions

There has been high demand for our sessions this year and we know that not every child will be able to attend as much as they would like, or be able to return to Challengers at the moment due to health and safety reasons. With this in mind, we have decided to continue our virtual Challengers sessions on Zoom so that as many children and young people can benefit from them as possible.

  • Sessions are open to all children aged 12-18 (Youth), and offered free of charge.
  • Sessions will last anywhere between 60 and 90 minutes and feature an activity or interactive elements, including dancing, quizzes, animals, music, baking and talent show.
  • We understand that not all children and young people will be able to join us for the full length of session, so please rest assured that there is no pressure to stay until the end.
  • Sessions will take place on the Zoom.us app which you can access on a phone, tablet, laptop or PC. You do not need a Zoom account to join, simply follow the link that we will send to you.

How to book – Challengers Families

Bookings for all virtual sessions will now be taken online at: challengers.force.com/bookings

Please book onto the waiting list with your day and time preferences. We will review the waiting list on a daily basis, confirming all bookings to families and sending out the link to join the Zoom session up to a day before it is scheduled to take place.

Book your sessions today

New to Challengers?

We would love to welcome more young people to our virtual sessions to get a taste of Challengers! If you are not currently registered with Challengers but would like to join, please complete the form linked below and email it to playandleisureteam@disability-challengers.org.

Challengers Virtual Sessions form

Youth Zoom sessions

  • Monday 18th January: 4.30-6pm Virtual Magic Workshop
  • Tuesday 19th January: 12:30-1:30pm Lunch Club – eat and catch up with us!
  • Tuesday 19th January: 4:30-5:30pm Fortnite Gaming Session
  • Wednesday 20th January: 4:30-6pm Quiz & Games
  • Monday 25th January: 5-6pm Fortnite Gaming Session
  • Wednesday 27th January: 4.30-6pm Pet Show and Animal Bingo!
  • Thursday 28th January: 4.30-6pm Quiz & Games
  • Monday 1st February: 6.30-7.30pm Dance and Exercise class with Jess
  • Wednesday 3rd February: 4.30-6pm Quiz & Games
  • Monday 8th February: 4.30-6pm Bingo & Games
  • Wednesday 10th February: 4.30-6pm Quiz & Games
  • (Half term – no Zoom)
  • Monday 22nd February: 6.30-7.30pm Dance and Exercise class with Jess
  • Wednesday 24th February: 4.30-6pm The Greatest Showman Party!
  • Wednesday 3rd March: 4.30-6pm Quiz & Games
  • Monday 8th March: 4.30-6pm Craft Session (materials provided)
  • Wednesday 10th March: 4.30-6pm Quiz & Games
  • Monday 15th March: 4.30-6pm Virtual Disco Party!

    Barnardo’s Surrey, West Sussex & East Sussex Young People online sessions
    Barnardo’s are also offering a range of virtual activities for you to join in with from home! Download their timetable here and email moving.forward@barnardos.org.uk to book or find our more information.